Dental Council
57 Merrion Square
Dublin 2, Ireland


23rd July:

  • Dental Council Newsletter, July 2020
  • 8th April:

  • Covid-19 Updates, April 2020
  • 17th December:

  • Dental Council Newsletter, December 2019
  • 4th June:

  • Dental Council Newsletter, June 2019
  • 10th August:

  • Language proficiency

    Members of the Dental Council 2020-2025

    Elected Dentists (7 members)
    Dr Gerry Cleary
      Dr Rory Fleming
        Dr Niamh Galvin
        Dr Paul Leavy
        Dr Patrick O'Brien
        Dr Patrick Quinn
        Dr Sarah Jane Grufferty


    Nominated by the Medical Council (2 members)
      Mr John Gleeson
      Mr John Murray


    Nominated by University College Cork (2 members)
      Dr Catherine Gallagher
      Prof Anthony Roberts


    Nominated by Royal College of Surgeons Ireland (1 member)
    Prof Gerry Kearns


    Nominated by Trinity College (2 members)
      Dr Mary Clark
      Prof Brian O’Connell


    Nominated by Dept of Health (4 members)
      Ms Ursula Byrne
      Dr Ruth Casey
      Ms Mary Faulkner
      Mr Mark Kane


    Nominated by the Dept of Education (1 member)
        Dr Bryan Maguire